Kern County is one of California’s most popular counties. Situated just North of Los Angeles, Kern County is a great place to live and commute into the city, while still providing a less hectic lifestyle than Los Angeles does. Bakersfield is one of the most popular cities in Kern County with its diverse economy and other attractions. Bakersfield is home to thriving industries such as food processing, natural gas extraction, agriculture, petroleum refining, aerospace, mining, and more.
Whether visiting Bakersfield or another Kern county town, or if you are a resident, you might face an encounter with law enforcement. If this is the case, you need a strong lawyer who knows Bakersfield, it’s local rules, and the judges/prosecutors in the area on your side. Facing a charge such as a DUI can be embarrassing and frightening, but with an experienced local lawyer by your side, you will be able to minimize the situation and establish the best defense possible.
Brehmer Law has been serving Bakersfield and the surrounding area since it’s foundation. We are familiar with local customs and the police officers, prosecutors, and judges in this area. We can use our knowledge to help you fight your DUI charge. Give us a call today to learn more about how we can help you.
Even for first time offenders, drivers who are arrested for drunk driving in the State of California face serious penalties. Law enforcement can demonstrate that you are under the influence of alcohol through either a field sobriety test or a chemical test. However, no matter the severity of your case, our seasoned Bakersfield DUI Attorneys can defend you. At The Brehmer Firm, we make it our priority to tirelessly fight your first-time DUI charge to try and minimize the damage it can have on you and your future.Penalties You Face
Any of these situations are quite grim, and it is crucial that you contact a Kern County multiple DUI lawyer at The Brehmer Firm immediately. A fourth conviction of DUI in California will be classed as a felony. You now face extremely harsh penalties if convicted, and you will have a felony conviction on your record forever. If you find yourself in this position, do not take any chances. Contact Brehmer Law today so that Mr. Brehmer and his team can review your case and all evidence against you. There are several options in the defense of DUI cases that could be implemented to fight your case.More Information
If you have been arrested and charged with DUI, the first part of the process is the DMV hearing. At the time of arrest, your driver’s license is usually taken by law enforcement and you are issued a 30-day temporary license. You then have 10 days after your arrest to request your DMV hearing, which is the administrative hearing that decides what will be done with your license. If you do not request a DMV hearing within 10 days of your arrest, your license will be automatically suspended after the 30 days. It is strongly advised that you get the assistance of an experienced and qualified DMV hearing attorney to assist you in both scheduling a date and representing you at this hearing.More Information